Follow Me

The five members of Wentus Blues Band have taken pleasure in performing with many of the world’s great blues artists. Through numerous tours in Europe supporting and backing these blues giants, and through the band’s solo tours, Wentus Blues Band has developed into a blues university of its own and has become a treasured Scandinavian musical institution. Please welcome them with Duke Robillard for their European Tour.

“These guys play the kind of blues that would make America proud.” – Kim Wilson.

“A band that has been around a long time, has a pedigree to match, and has an ingrained knowledge and love of the blues… Wentus is popular in much of mainland Europe, but they are certainly worthy of a far wider blues audience.”

Niko Riippa – guitar
Robban Hagnäs – bass
Juho Kinaret – vocals
Pekka Gröhn – keyboards
Daniel Hjerppe – drums